Expand/Collapse Last Name First Name Title Phone Email
Acosta Miranda Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5703 Miranda.Acosta@legis.wisconsin.gov
Bender-Olson Katie Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5713 Katherine.Bender-Olson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Campaign finance
  • Corrections
  • Education (K-12)
  • Election law
  • Ethics and lobby law
  • Juvenile justice
Committees: Elections, Ethics and Rural Issues, Criminal Penalties, Corrections, Education, Law Revision Committee, Early Literacy Policies, Criminal Sentencing of Juvenile Offenders
Brauer Andrea Staff Attorney (608) 504-5714 Andrea.Brauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Buildings and safety
  • Emergency management
  • Health
  • Insurance
  • Local government
  • Medicaid
  • Regulation and licensing
  • Telecommunications
  • Workforce development
Committees: Public Benefits, Licensing and State-Federal Relations, Local Government, Small Business, Tourism and Workforce Development, Energy and Utilities, Health, Early Access to Autism Treatment
Conover Parker Staff Attorney (608) 504-5711 Parker.Conover@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Alcohol beverage
  • Economic development
  • Real estate and housing
Committees: Early Literacy Policies, Workforce Housing
Grosz Scott Principal Attorney (608) 504-5715 Scott.Grosz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Administrative rules
  • Economic development
  • Local government
  • Real estate and housing
  • Tax incremental financing
  • Taxation
  • Telecommunications
Committees: Natural Resources and Energy, Economic Development, Commerce and Trade, Utilities and Housing, Administrative Rules, Ways and Means, Workforce Housing
Henning Anna Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5716 Anna.Henning@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Courts and judiciary
  • Environment and forestry
  • Government operations and state affairs
  • Insurance
  • Land use and zoning
  • Natural resources
Committees: Natural Resources and Energy, Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight and Courts, International Affairs and Commerce, State Affairs, Water Quality, Pollinator Health
Hicks Emily Staff Attorney (608) 504-5726 Emily.Hicks@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Education (K-12)
  • Higher education
Committees: Early Literacy Policies, Dual Enrollment
Hurley Peggy Staff Attorney (608) 504-5724 Peggy.Hurley@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Campaign finance
  • Courts and judiciary
  • Criminal law
  • Election law
  • Workforce development
Committees: Campaigns and Elections, Consumer Protection, Small Business Development, Workforce Development, District Attorney Funding
Kelley Margit Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5717 Margit.Kelley@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Administrative rules
  • Child welfare
  • Family law
  • Insurance
  • Labor and employment
  • Open meetings
  • Open records
Committees: Labor and Regulatory Reform, Administrative Rules, Employment Relations, Insurance, Public Benefit Reform, the Organization of Wisconsin's Workforce Development System
Koss Thomas Staff Attorney (608) 504-5728 Thomas.Koss@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Financial institutions
  • Insurance
Committees: the Organization of Wisconsin's Workforce Development System, Streamlining the Hunting, Trapping, and Fishing Licensure System
Kranner Benjamin Staff Analyst 608-504-5722 Benjamin.Kranner@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Agriculture
  • Energy and utilities
  • Environment and forestry
  • Mining
  • Natural resources
  • Telecommunications
Committees: Energy and Utilities, Pollinator Health
Larson Brian Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5718 Brian.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Ethics and lobby law
  • Health
  • Legislative procedure
  • Medicaid
  • Open meetings
  • Open records
  • Probate and wills
  • Regulation and licensing
Committees: Aging and Long-Term Care, Constitution and Ethics, Government Accountability and Oversight, Jobs and the Economy, Regulatory Licensing Reform, Medicaid Reform and Oversight, Early Access to Autism Treatment
Lauer Ethan Staff Attorney (608) 504-5729 Ethan.Lauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Agriculture
  • Environment and forestry
  • Local government
  • Mining
  • Natural resources
  • State and tribal relations
  • Transportation
Committees: Sporting Heritage, Mining and Forestry, Agriculture, Housing and Real Estate, Transportation, Workforce Housing, the Organization of Wisconsin's Workforce Development System
Learned Julie Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5702 Julie.Learned@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: State-Tribal Relations
Letzing Rachel Deputy Director (608) 504-5719 Rachel.Letzing@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Agriculture
  • Environment and forestry
  • Land use and zoning
  • Local government
  • Natural resources
Committees: Environment, Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation, Labor and Integrated Employment, Sporting Heritage, Water Quality, Streamlining the Hunting, Trapping, and Fishing Licensure System
Mautz Kelly Executive Assistant to the Director (608) 504-5704 Kelly.Mautz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Joint Legislative Council
McCarthy Steven Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5720 Steven.McCarthy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Elderly and aging
  • Government operations and state affairs
  • Health
  • Local government
  • Medicaid
  • Mental health
  • Transportation
  • Veterans and military affairs
Committees: Health and Human Services, Local Government, Small Business, Tourism and Workforce Development, Mental Health, Science and Technology, Veterans and Military Affairs, Suicide Prevention, State-Tribal Relations
Moore David Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5721 David.Moore@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Courts and judiciary
  • Criminal law
  • Local government
  • State and tribal relations
  • Transportation
  • Veterans and military affairs
Committees: Judiciary and Public Safety, Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs, Federalism and Interstate Relations, Criminal Sentencing of Juvenile Offenders
Otis Amber Staff Attorney (608) 504-5723 Amber.Otis@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Child custody
  • Child welfare
  • Courts and judiciary
  • Criminal law
  • Family law
  • Juvenile justice
  • Marital property
Committees: Judiciary and Public Safety, Children and Families, Family Law, Public Disclosure and Oversight of Child Abuse and Neglect Incidents
Queensland Michael Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5725 Michael.Queensland@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Agriculture
  • Constitutional law
  • Corrections
  • Courts and judiciary
  • Criminal law
  • Energy and utilities
  • Ethics and lobby law
  • Legislative procedure
  • Telecommunications
Committees: Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions, Judiciary, Substance Abuse and Prevention, District Attorney Funding
Sappenfield Anne Director (608) 266-1304 Anne.Sappenfield@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Legislative management
  • Legislative procedure
Committees: Joint Legislative Council, Legislative Organization
Schmidt Dan Deputy Director (608) 504-5712 Dan.Schmidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Financial institutions
  • Higher education
  • Information policy and technology
  • Open meetings
  • Open records
  • Retirement
  • Taxation
  • Telecommunications
Committees: Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions, Universities, Technical Colleges, Children and Families, Information Policy and Technology, Retirement Systems, Dual Enrollment
Schmidt Melissa Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5727 Melissa.Schmidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Alcohol beverage
  • Child welfare
  • Consumer protection and trade
  • Criminal law
  • Government operations and state affairs
  • Juvenile justice
  • Open records
  • Tax incremental financing
Committees: Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection, Universities, Technical Colleges, Children and Families, Criminal Justice and Public Safety, Local Government, Community Development, Public Disclosure and Oversight of Child Abuse and Neglect Incidents
Washington Anglinia Finance Officer (608) 504-5705 Anglinia.Washington@legis.wisconsin.gov
Young Tracey Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5706 Tracey.Young@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Employment Relations, Law Revision Committee, Public Disclosure and Oversight of Child Abuse and Neglect Incidents