Last Name First Name Title Phone Email
Anderson Terry Director (608) 266-1304 Terry.Anderson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Legislative Procedure
Committees: Joint Legislative Council, Legislative Organization
Bender-Olson Katie Senior Staff Attorney (608) 266-2988 Katherine.Bender-Olson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Campaign Finance, Corrections, Criminal Law, Education (K-12), Election Law
Committees: School Data, Corrections, Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties, Education, Elections and Utilities
Brauer Andrea Staff Attorney (608) 266-2987 Andrea.Brauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Volunteer Firefighter and Emergency Medical Technician Shortages, Consumer Protection, Employment Relations, Health, Regulatory Licensing Reform, Local Government, Labor and Regulatory Reform, Public Benefits, Licensing and State-Federal Relations
Grosz Scott Principal Attorney (608) 266-1307 Scott.Grosz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Administrative rules, Economic Development, Economics and Business, Legislative Procedure, Real Estate and Housing, Tax Incremental Financing, Taxation
Committees: Publication of Government Documents and Legal Notices, Administrative Rules, Labor, Small Business Development, Tax Exemptions, Ways and Means, Housing and Real Estate, Economic Development, Commerce and Local Government
Henning Anna Senior Staff Attorney (608) 266-0292 Anna.Henning@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Economic Development, Environment and Natural Resources, Federal/State Relations, Land Use and Zoning, Open Meetings Law
Committees: Preservation of Burial Sites, Environment and Forestry, Joint Legislative Audit Committee, Small Business Development, Federalism and Interstate Relations, Government Accountability and Oversight, State Affairs, Insurance, Housing and Trade, Sporting Heritage, Mining and Forestry
Karls-Ruplinger Jessica Deputy Director (608) 266-2230 Jessica.Karls-Ruplinger@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Campaign Finance, Election Law, Ethics and Lobby Law, Judiciary, Labor and Employment, Legislative Procedure, Local Government
Committees: Campaigns and Elections, Employment Relations, Joint Legislative Council, Judiciary, Legislative Organization, Retirement Systems, Public Benefits, Licensing and State-Federal Relations
Kelley Margit Senior Staff Attorney (608) 266-9280 Margit.Kelley@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Family Law, Insurance, Labor and Employment, Open Meetings Law, Open Records Law
Committees: Volunteer Firefighter and Emergency Medical Technician Shortages, Administrative Rules, Insurance, Public Benefit Reform, Insurance, Housing and Trade, Labor and Regulatory Reform
Konopacki Larry Principal Attorney (608) 267-0683 Larry.Konopacki@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Agriculture and Forestry, Energy and Utilities, Environment and Natural Resources, Local Government, Real Estate and Housing, Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs
Committees: Rural Broadband, Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage, Rural Development and Mining, Urban Revitalization, Agriculture, Small Business and Tourism, Elections and Utilities, Natural Resources and Energy, Transportation and Veterans Affairs
Larson Brian Senior Staff Attorney (608) 266-0680 Brian.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Campaign Finance, Election Law, Ethics and Lobby Law, Health, Open Records Law, Taxation
Committees: School Data, Constitution and Ethics, Health, Information Policy and Technology, Mental Health
Learned Julie Assistant Lead Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 266-2985 Julie.Learned@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Rural Broadband, Volunteer Firefighter and Emergency Medical Technician Shortages, State-Tribal Relations
Letzing Rachel Principal Attorney (608) 266-3370 Rachel.Letzing@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Environment and Natural Resources, Land Use and Zoning, Local Government
Committees: Agriculture, Consumer Protection, Natural Resources and Energy, Sporting Heritage, Mining and Forestry
Machgan Miranda Administrative Assistant (608) 266-1304 Miranda.Machgan@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Access to Civil Legal Services
Mautz Kelly Lead Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 264-6915 Kelly.Mautz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Access to Civil Legal Services, Publication of Government Documents and Legal Notices, School Data, Joint Legislative Council
McCarthy Steven Staff Attorney (608) 266-9791 Steven.McCarthy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Health, Local Government, Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs, Elderly and Aging
Committees: Publication of Government Documents and Legal Notices, Aging and Long-Term Care, Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs, Workforce Development, Government Accountability and Oversight, Mental Health, Rural Development and Mining, Regulatory Licensing Reform, Health and Human Services, Workforce Development, Military Affairs and Senior Issues
Moore David Senior Staff Attorney (608) 266-1946 David.Moore@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Criminal Law, Indian Affairs, Insurance, Judiciary, Transportation
Committees: Access to Civil Legal Services, State-Tribal Relations, State Affairs, Local Government, Judiciary and Public Safety, Transportation and Veterans Affairs
Norsetter Julia Staff Attorney (608) 266-1537 Julia.Norsetter@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Rural Broadband, Campaigns and Elections, Colleges and Universities, Constitution and Ethics, Energy and Utilities, Environment and Forestry, Jobs and the Economy, Joint Legislative Audit Committee, Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage, Health and Human Services, Workforce Development, Military Affairs and Senior Issues
Otis Amber Staff Attorney (608) 266-2680 Amber.Otis@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Preservation of Burial Sites, Children and Families, Criminal Justice and Public Safety, Family Law, Judiciary, Transportation, Judiciary and Public Safety
Ozalp Jessica Staff Attorney (608) 266-2982 Jessica.Ozalp@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Commerce and Consumer Protection, Education (K-12), Judiciary, Labor and Employment
Committees: State-Tribal Relations, Aging and Long-Term Care, Education, Tourism, Veterans and Military Affairs, Workforce Development, Education, Workforce Development, Military Affairs and Senior Issues
Queensland Michael Senior Staff Attorney (608) 266-3810 Michael.Queensland@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Agriculture and Forestry, Criminal Law, Energy and Utilities, Ethics and Lobby Law, Judiciary, Legislative Procedure, Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs
Committees: Reducing Recidivism and Removing Impediments to Ex-Offender Employment, Agriculture, Corrections, Urban Revitalization, Agriculture, Small Business and Tourism, Economic Development, Commerce and Local Government, Elections and Utilities, Judiciary and Public Safety, Financial Services, Constitution and Federalism
Ramirez Zach Staff Attorney (608) 267-9485 Zach.Ramirez@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Economic Development, Energy and Utilities, Transportation
Committees: Rural Broadband, Energy and Utilities, Financial Institutions, Insurance, Labor, Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection, Natural Resources and Energy, Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues
Schmidt Melissa Senior Staff Attorney (608) 266-2298 Melissa.Schmidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Alcohol Beverage Regulation and Drunk Driving (OWI), Commerce and Consumer Protection, Criminal Law, Juvenile Justice and Children's Code, Local Government, Open Records Law, Tax Incremental Financing
Committees: Reducing Recidivism and Removing Impediments to Ex-Offender Employment, Children and Families, Criminal Justice and Public Safety, Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties, Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection, Financial Services, Constitution and Federalism
Schmidt Dan Principal Analyst & Operations Manager (608) 267-7251 Dan.Schmidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Higher Education and Technical Colleges, Open Meetings Law, Open Records Law, Privacy, Retirement
Committees: Financial Institutions, Information Policy and Technology, Jobs and the Economy, Public Benefit Reform, Retirement Systems, Tax Exemptions, Science and Technology, Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues, Universities and Technical Colleges
Snyder Rachel Staff Attorney (608) 266-0922 Rachel.Snyder@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Education (K-12), Family Law, Juvenile Justice and Children's Code
Committees: Access to Civil Legal Services, Colleges and Universities, Education, Family Law, Tourism, Ways and Means, Federalism and Interstate Relations, Housing and Real Estate, Science and Technology, Education, Universities and Technical Colleges
Washington Anglinia Finance Officer (608) 266-1947 Anglinia.Washington@legis.wisconsin.gov
Young Tracey Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 266-7676 Tracey.Young@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Preservation of Burial Sites, Reducing Recidivism and Removing Impediments to Ex-Offender Employment