Last Name First Name Title Phone Email
Bender-Olson Katie Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5713 Katherine.Bender-Olson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Campaign Finance, Corrections, Education (K-12), Election Law, Juvenile Justice and Children's Code
Committees: Corrections, Criminal Penalties, Education, Elections and Utilities, Law Revision Committee, Bail and Conditions of Pretrial Release
Brauer Andrea Staff Attorney (608) 504-5714 Andrea.Brauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Commerce and Consumer Protection, Health, Local Government
Committees: Consumer Protection, Employment Relations, Health, Regulatory Licensing Reform, Local Government, Labor and Regulatory Reform, Public Benefits, Licensing and State-Federal Relations, Direct Primary Care
Grosz Scott Principal Attorney (608) 504-5715 Scott.Grosz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Administrative rules, Economic Development, Economics and Business, Real Estate and Housing, Tax Incremental Financing, Taxation
Committees: Administrative Rules, Labor, Small Business Development, Tax Exemptions, Ways and Means, Housing and Real Estate, Economic Development, Commerce and Local Government, Property Tax Assessment Practices
Henning Anna Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5716 Anna.Henning@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Agriculture and Forestry, Economic Development, Environment and Natural Resources, Federal/State Relations, Insurance, Land Use and Zoning, Open Meetings Law
Committees: Environment and Forestry, Joint Legislative Audit Committee, Small Business Development, Federalism and Interstate Relations, Government Accountability and Oversight, State Affairs, Sporting Heritage, Mining and Forestry, Insurance, Financial Services, Constitution and Federalism, Property Tax Assessment Practices
Karls-Ruplinger Jessica Acting Director (608) 504-5711 Jessica.Karls-Ruplinger@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Campaign Finance, Election Law, Ethics and Lobby Law, Judiciary, Legislative Procedure
Committees: Campaigns and Elections, Employment Relations, Joint Legislative Council, Judiciary, Legislative Organization, Retirement Systems, Public Benefits, Licensing and State-Federal Relations
Kelley Margit Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5717 Margit.Kelley@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Administrative rules, Family Law, Insurance, Labor and Employment, Open Meetings Law, Open Records Law
Committees: Administrative Rules, Insurance, Public Benefit Reform, Labor and Regulatory Reform, Child Placement and Support
Larson Brian Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5718 Brian.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Ethics and Lobby Law, Health, Open Records Law
Committees: Constitution and Ethics, Health, Information Policy and Technology, Mental Health, Direct Primary Care
Lauer Ethan Staff Attorney (608) 504-5729 Ethan.Lauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Use of Police Body Cameras, State-Tribal Relations
Learned Julie Assistant Lead Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5702 Julie.Learned@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Investment and Use of the School Trust Funds, Direct Primary Care, State-Tribal Relations
Letzing Rachel Principal Attorney (608) 504-5719 Rachel.Letzing@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Agriculture and Forestry, Environment and Natural Resources, Land Use and Zoning, Local Government
Committees: Agriculture, Consumer Protection, Natural Resources and Energy, Sporting Heritage, Mining and Forestry, Child Placement and Support
Machgan Miranda Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5703 Miranda.Machgan@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Use of Police Body Cameras
Mautz Kelly Lead Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5704 Kelly.Mautz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Joint Legislative Council, Minor Guardianships, Child Placement and Support, Alcohol Beverages Enforcement
McCarthy Steven Staff Attorney (608) 504-5720 Steven.McCarthy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Health, Local Government, Veterans and Military Affairs, Elderly and Aging
Committees: Aging and Long-Term Care, Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs, Workforce Development, Government Accountability and Oversight, Mental Health, Rural Development and Mining, Regulatory Licensing Reform, Health and Human Services, Workforce Development, Military Affairs and Senior Issues, Minor Guardianships, Use of Police Body Cameras
Moore David Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5721 David.Moore@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Criminal Law, Indian Affairs, Judiciary, Transportation
Committees: State Affairs, Local Government, Judiciary and Public Safety, Transportation and Veterans Affairs, Bail and Conditions of Pretrial Release, State-Tribal Relations
Norsetter Julia Staff Attorney (608) 504-5722 Julia.Norsetter@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Economics and Business
Committees: Campaigns and Elections, Colleges and Universities, Constitution and Ethics, Energy and Utilities, Environment and Forestry, Jobs and the Economy, Joint Legislative Audit Committee, Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage, Health and Human Services, Workforce Development, Military Affairs and Senior Issues, International Affairs and Commerce, Identification and Management of Dyslexia
Otis Amber Staff Attorney (608) 504-5723 Amber.Otis@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Criminal Law, Family Law, Juvenile Justice and Children's Code, Transportation
Committees: Children and Families, Criminal Justice and Public Safety, Family Law, Judiciary, Transportation, Judiciary and Public Safety, Minor Guardianships
Ozalp Jessica Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5724 Jessica.Ozalp@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Education (K-12), Judiciary, Elderly and Aging
Committees: Aging and Long-Term Care, Education, Tourism, Veterans and Military Affairs, Workforce Development, Education, Workforce Development, Military Affairs and Senior Issues, Identification and Management of Dyslexia
Queensland Michael Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5725 Michael.Queensland@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Agriculture and Forestry, Criminal Law, Energy and Utilities, Ethics and Lobby Law, Judiciary, Legislative Procedure
Committees: Agriculture, Corrections, Urban Revitalization, Agriculture, Small Business and Tourism, Economic Development, Commerce and Local Government, Elections and Utilities, Judiciary and Public Safety, Law Revision Committee, Alcohol Beverages Enforcement
Ramirez Zach Staff Attorney (608) 504-5726 Zach.Ramirez@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Economic Development, Energy and Utilities, Labor and Employment
Committees: Energy and Utilities, Financial Institutions, Insurance, Labor, Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection, Natural Resources and Energy, Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues, Investment and Use of the School Trust Funds
Schmidt Dan Principal Analyst & Operations Manager (608) 504-5712 Dan.Schmidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Higher Education and Technical Colleges, Open Meetings Law, Open Records Law, Privacy, Retirement
Committees: Financial Institutions, Information Policy and Technology, Jobs and the Economy, Public Benefit Reform, Retirement Systems, Tax Exemptions, Science and Technology, Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues, Universities and Technical Colleges, International Affairs and Commerce, Use of Police Body Cameras
Schmidt Melissa Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5727 Melissa.Schmidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Alcohol Beverage Regulation and Drunk Driving (OWI), Commerce and Consumer Protection, Criminal Law, Local Government, Open Records Law, Tax Incremental Financing
Committees: Children and Families, Criminal Justice and Public Safety, Criminal Penalties, Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection, Insurance, Financial Services, Constitution and Federalism, Alcohol Beverages Enforcement
Snyder Rachel Staff Attorney (608) 504-5728 Rachel.Snyder@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics: Education (K-12), Federal/State Relations, Indian Affairs
Committees: Colleges and Universities, Education, Family Law, Tourism, Ways and Means, Federalism and Interstate Relations, Housing and Real Estate, Science and Technology, Education, Universities and Technical Colleges, Foster Care, Investment and Use of the School Trust Funds, State-Tribal Relations
Washington Anglinia Finance Officer (608) 504-5705 Anglinia.Washington@legis.wisconsin.gov
Young Tracey Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5706 Tracey.Young@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Employment Relations, Law Revision Committee, Bail and Conditions of Pretrial Release, Property Tax Assessment Practices, Identification and Management of Dyslexia