Last Name First Name Title Phone Email
Bender-Olson Katie Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5713 Katherine.Bender-Olson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Campaign finance
  • Corrections
  • Education (K-12)
  • Election law
  • Ethics and lobby law
  • Juvenile justice
Committees: Law Revision Committee, Bail and Conditions of Pretrial Release, Elections, Ethics and Rural Issues, Criminal Penalties, Corrections, Education
Brauer Andrea Staff Attorney (608) 504-5714 Andrea.Brauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Buildings and safety
  • Emergency management
  • Health
  • Insurance
  • Local government
  • Medicaid
  • Regulation and licensing
  • Workforce development
Committees: Direct Primary Care, Public Benefits, Licensing and State-Federal Relations, Local Government, Small Business, Tourism and Workforce Development, Energy and Utilities, Health
Grosz Scott Principal Attorney (608) 504-5715 Scott.Grosz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Administrative rules
  • Economic development
  • Local government
  • Real estate and housing
  • Tax incremental financing
  • Taxation
Committees: Property Tax Assessment Practices, Natural Resources and Energy, Economic Development, Commerce and Trade, Utilities and Housing, Administrative Rules, Small Business Development, Ways and Means
Henning Anna Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5716 Anna.Henning@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Courts and judiciary
  • Environment and forestry
  • Government operations and state affairs
  • Insurance
  • Land use and zoning
  • Natural resources
Committees: Property Tax Assessment Practices, Natural Resources and Energy, Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight and Courts, International Affairs and Commerce, State Affairs, Water Quality
Karls-Ruplinger Jessica Deputy Director (608) 504-5711 Jessica.Karls-Ruplinger@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Campaign finance
  • Constitutional law
  • Election law
  • Ethics and lobby law
  • Legislative management
  • Legislative procedure
Committees: Employment Relations, Campaigns and Elections, Labor and Integrated Employment
Kelley Margit Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5717 Margit.Kelley@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Administrative rules
  • Child welfare
  • Family law
  • Insurance
  • Labor and employment
  • Open meetings
  • Open records
Committees: Child Placement and Support, Labor and Regulatory Reform, Administrative Rules, Insurance, Public Benefit Reform
Larson Brian Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5718 Brian.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Ethics and lobby law
  • Health
  • Legislative procedure
  • Medicaid
  • Open meetings
  • Open records
  • Probate and wills
  • Regulation and licensing
Committees: Direct Primary Care, Aging and Long-Term Care, Constitution and Ethics, Government Accountability and Oversight, Jobs and the Economy, Regulatory Licensing Reform, Medicaid Reform and Oversight
Lauer Ethan Staff Attorney (608) 504-5729 Ethan.Lauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Agriculture
  • Environment and forestry
  • Local government
  • Mining
  • Natural resources
  • State and tribal relations
  • Transportation
Committees: Use of Police Body Cameras, State-Tribal Relations, Sporting Heritage, Mining and Forestry, Agriculture, Housing and Real Estate, Transportation
Learned Julie Assistant Lead Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5702 Julie.Learned@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Investment and Use of the School Trust Funds, Direct Primary Care, State-Tribal Relations
Letzing Rachel Principal Attorney (608) 504-5719 Rachel.Letzing@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Agriculture
  • Environment and forestry
  • Land use and zoning
  • Local government
  • Natural resources
Committees: Child Placement and Support, Consumer Protection, Environment, Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation, Sporting Heritage, Water Quality
Machgan Miranda Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5703 Miranda.Machgan@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Use of Police Body Cameras
Mautz Kelly Lead Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5704 Kelly.Mautz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Minor Guardianships, Child Placement and Support, Alcohol Beverages Enforcement, Joint Legislative Council
McCarthy Steven Staff Attorney (608) 504-5720 Steven.McCarthy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Elderly and aging
  • Government operations and state affairs
  • Health
  • Local government
  • Medicaid
  • Mental health
  • Transportation
  • Veterans and military affairs
Committees: Minor Guardianships, Use of Police Body Cameras, Health and Human Services, Local Government, Small Business, Tourism and Workforce Development, Mental Health, Science and Technology, Veterans and Military Affairs, Suicide Prevention
Moore David Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5721 David.Moore@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Courts and judiciary
  • Criminal law
  • Local government
  • State and tribal relations
  • Transportation
  • Veterans and military affairs
Committees: Bail and Conditions of Pretrial Release, State-Tribal Relations, Judiciary and Public Safety, Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs, Federalism and Interstate Relations
Otis Amber Staff Attorney (608) 504-5723 Amber.Otis@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Child custody
  • Child welfare
  • Courts and judiciary
  • Criminal law
  • Family law
  • Juvenile justice
  • Marital property
Committees: Minor Guardianships, Judiciary and Public Safety, Children and Families, Family Law
Queensland Michael Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5725 Michael.Queensland@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Agriculture
  • Constitutional law
  • Corrections
  • Courts and judiciary
  • Criminal law
  • Energy and utilities
  • Ethics and lobby law
  • Legislative procedure
Committees: Law Revision Committee, Alcohol Beverages Enforcement, Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions, Judiciary, Substance Abuse and Prevention
Sappenfield Anne Director (608) 504-5710 Anne.Sappenfield@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Legislative management
  • Legislative procedure
Committees: Joint Legislative Council, Legislative Organization
Schmidt Dan Principal Analyst & Operations Manager (608) 504-5712 Dan.Schmidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Financial institutions
  • Higher education
  • Information policy and technology
  • Open meetings
  • Open records
  • Retirement
  • Taxation
Committees: Use of Police Body Cameras, Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions, Universities, Technical Colleges, Children and Families, Information Policy and Technology, Retirement Systems, Workforce Development
Schmidt Melissa Senior Staff Attorney (608) 504-5727 Melissa.Schmidt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Alcohol beverage
  • Child welfare
  • Consumer protection and trade
  • Criminal law
  • Government operations and state affairs
  • Juvenile justice
  • Local government
  • Open records
  • Tax incremental financing
Committees: Alcohol Beverages Enforcement, Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection, Universities, Technical Colleges, Children and Families, Criminal Justice and Public Safety, Local Government, Community Development
Snyder Rachel Staff Attorney (608) 504-5728 Rachel.Snyder@legis.wisconsin.gov
Topics:
  • Audit
  • Child welfare
  • Education (K-12)
  • Family law
  • Higher education
  • Real estate and housing
  • Taxation
  • Tourism
Committees: Investment and Use of the School Trust Funds, State-Tribal Relations, Education, Joint Legislative Audit Committee, Tax Exemptions, Colleges and Universities, Financial Institutions, Tourism, Rural Development, Suicide Prevention
Washington Anglinia Finance Officer (608) 504-5705 Anglinia.Washington@legis.wisconsin.gov
Young Tracey Senior Administrative Assistant (608) 504-5706 Tracey.Young@legis.wisconsin.gov
Committees: Law Revision Committee, Bail and Conditions of Pretrial Release, Property Tax Assessment Practices, Identification and Management of Dyslexia